Good Morning!!


I am amazed at all the things I have accomplished this morning. It is only 7:20am and here is what I have done so far.



  • Washed and dressed
  • Made David a smoothie and his lunch before school
  • Put away all dishes
  • Used the sweeper on the rug (dog hairs.. ugh)
  • Signed all paperwork for David
  • Took my vitamin (always forget this one)
  • Put a load into the washer
  • Read my bible

I am shocked.. Usually I would just sit around and be lazy or extremely tired.



Let me tell you about last night! My wonderful husband came home from his annual training (a two-hour drive) to spend one and half-hours with me then drove back. He just made my day. I miss him terribly when he is away. Annaleah was so excited to see him. She kept hugging him and giving him kisses. He will be back on Friday. I am already planning one of his favorite meals.



Bible Reading: Today I read Proverbs 29 and this verse stuck out at me.


A fool uttereth his mind: but a wise man keepeth it in till afterwards. Proverbs 29:11.


How many times have I just spoke what was on my mind without even thinking about it. Then later kick myself because I ended up doing damage I regret. This verse definitely hit me hard.



My Goal for today:


To maintain my routines. I wanted to go for a walk but that is out due to the rain. I think I will work on my household book. I am hoping to have my notebook filled with all the necessities of managing a home.

