I have been absent for awhile.  Mostly due
to Gram.. just seemed like daily the information was getting worse and
worse.. hopefully it will be better now.. Thank you all for praying. 

Annaleah went for a hearing test on Thursday.. First here is a brief backgroud for those of you don’t know the history..

Anna was born with a cleft palate.  She was not able to try to nurse
(long story) so I pumped milk for her.. Due to a very bad start (part
of the long story) I was never able to get much.  When we started I
provided maybe half of her needs.. the other half was met with
formula. 

I was told that she would have lots of ear infections.. lots.. and that
we had a tough road ahead.. but not to give up pumping.. because it was
the best thing for her.. This was a double strike for her because I
have a long history ry of infections as long as my family.. 3 of us
have a hearing loss.. David started with infections as well.. but
thankfully it didn’t last too long.

Anna had surgery at 9 months.. at that time she had her tubes put in
also.. her ears had been gathering fluid but no infections.. about a
year later the tubes fell out.  Anna started gathering fluids again..
but we didn’t know.. Her speech started to get bad.. the birth to three
speech therapist had noticed during her monthly visits.. Dr. Scheom the
Ent.. was activated in the military.. So we waited..

After a few months he came back and ordered a hearing test.. Anna had a
slight hearing loss.  So another set of tubes had to be put in.  It
took a few months for her speech to improve and her next hearing test
were great.. we were back on track..

since then her tubes have been out for over a year.. she has only had
one ear infection whech I treated myself.. She is always closely
watched by dr. s.. and she has become very fond of him.. The dr decided
that she needed another test and then a checkup where he would give her
a clean bill of health if allw as well..

The test was great.. the checkup great.. He said she is very young to
be doing so well.. that most kids end up with tubes til much older and
it is not so common for the ears to fix itself that fast when a cleft
is involved..

Then I was stunned.. he basically said.. goodby and good luck.. there
are no more appts scheduled.. it was so weird.. I did’t know if I
should be getting emotional or what… I totatlly did not expect that..

I am kinda sad because he has been my security in this.. Like.. with
the constant checkups.. was teh knowledge that shee was on track.. I
should know better… becasue my security  should always rest in the
Lord..

When we got in the car Angel said.. it was the breastmilk.. and I
thought.. It was the Lord who gave me Angel to help me through it all..
becasue if it wasn’t for him.. I would have quit that first day home..
(Picture 2am. .me pumping and feeding Annaleah at the same time.. lol..
A position that was very familiar to me for a long time.. )

on an added note.. I pumped for a year.. I stopped on Anna’s birthday..
she was only getitng one cup  of breastmilk a day (that was all I was
producing.. 6oz) and I thought… what good is that doing.. Shortly
after that was she started having weird consipation problems.. to this
day.. and it was much later when she had her first and only ear
infection. 

Right now I am getting ready for Jade and Kaitlyn’s build a bear party..

