Musicals and More

We have been getting into musicals around here.  A few months back
Anna watched Guys and Dolls with me and enjoyed it a bit.
Guys and Dolls 

 I introduced her to Sound of Music
The Sound of Music (Single Disc Widescreen Edition) 

and discovered that hubby had never seen it.. Then I requested Mary Poppins from the library (hubby never saw that either)..
Mary Poppins (40th Anniversary Edition) 

 so Annaleah has been loving them both. 

I also requested a Bollywood movie that starred Aishwarya Rai (from Bride and Prejudice).
I Have Found It (Kandukondain Kandukondain) 

 Anna was so pschyed.. She loves B&P and constantly sings.. (You have no life, without a wife).
Bride and Prejudice 

 She sat down ready to watch it and about 5 minutes into the show
proclaimed.. “I can’t understand anything they are saying!”  The
movie was not in English at all.. (subtitles) so poor Anna got bored
and ended up playing in her room. 

We fully enjoyed the movie and especially loved the music.  I sat
down and formed a list of more Bollywood movies to enjoy.. I also
started a list of musicals that Anna should see..

What are some of the musicals that you enjoyed as kids?? or share now with your own?

