Well, once again things got very busy around here. On Thursday evening we took David and his best friend out to dinner at TGI Friday. My Sirloin with portabella mushrooms was delicious! Anna was sticking close to Marty all night. She has had a crush on him since she was 2. He was very nice with her.. he was coloring or something on her little activity book. We had to get another sump pump tonight for the walkout. When we woke that morning I could smell fuel in the basement. Turned out the sump pump that was in the walkout broke.. So there was a huge amount of water with fuel or something in it..

Friday was David’s 18th birthday.. I just can’t believe my son is 18. It doesn’t seem to be that long ago when I had him.

Saturday was spent going to ballet and running errands. One thing we needed to do was stop by the pet store and pick up a vaccum for the new fish tank.. We love looking at the pets there.. they have puppies, kitties, bunnies, mice, rats, hamsters, chinchillas, ferrets, chipmunk(fun to watch), birds and of course many reptiles.. Anna seriously thought we were getting her another pet.. we go there often enough she knows we don’t buy pets whenever.. last time we were there we did buy a snail for the tank. I found her in front of the turtles and she said .. mommy, which one should I get.. I am like.. umm.. no.. we have enough pets.. but mommy (she says) we just need 1 more.. please..

We did not buy another pet.. silly girl.. Mommy has enough cleaning to do as it is.

As for the fish.. We put david’s fish in a 10 gallon tank along with a snail. Then my friend Steph and her kids brought over a fish for Anna.. she named it Lava Girl. David’s fish is (I know I am gonna spell this wrong) Rumpleskilten. We are really pleased with the tank.. it is in the living room now.. the hamster now has a new spot. and the fish are fun to watch.

Yesterday was spent at home, relaxing. It was just one of those days. Anna still has a nasty cough and Angel woke up feeling feverish.

I am about to get ready for some bloodwork… so much fun being poked with a needle.. (not!)

Have a great day!

