I am sitting here watching Lois and Clark, Season 1.  I have never seen this show before.  It is so interesting to see Dean Cain and can’t remember her name.. I am good with names.. I will remember before I finish this entry.. (or right after I hit submit).

I am loving hubby’s laptop.  I love using this while watching tv at night.  It helps me keep the munchies away.  Can’t eat with this on my lap..

I went to the docs today.  I finally got the results to the ultrasound for my abdominal pains.  Fatty liver.. Kinda freaks me out a bit.  I did end up doing a bit of research on it.. Definately means I can not give up eating healthy and exercising.  I have commanded my friends to be tough with me.. I totally need tough love here.  I will say, I think I have been doing pretty good.  I lost 7lbs in 1 week.  Yep 7.  I know you are not supposed to lose more than like 2 a week, however, I have been staying in my calorie range and only exercising 20min a day on my bike.  I am not starving.. still eating a bit of stuff I shouldn’t be eating.. and tonight’s meatloaf was out of this world.. It seems to be easy to drop the first 20lbs.  Water maybe?  After that it gets slower.. not sure how slow because by then I am back to my old ways.  Not this time.. (Someone hold me accountable)  This is definately something I have to do.. With the Lord’s help, I can do it!

I can’t wait til the middle of February.. It appears my brother won’t be able to come up to see his daughter.. So that means that I get both Jade and Kate for Winter break.  (Sorry Bill)  I can’t help but get a little excited.  I love having the girls here.. and the years just go by so quickly.  Jade will be a beautiful young woman before we know it.. I have to treasure every moment I can get with these girls. 

Most of you know how much we love Dr. Who and Heroes.  We were so excited to see the last Dr. Who

 has joined the cast of Heroes. 

 Anna has a crush on the new Dr. Who

 (David Tenant – Barty Crouch Jr. in Harry Potter Goblet of Fire).

.  She told me he was so handsome.. pretended to faint and then said quickly.. I am going to marry that man someday!”  I am guessing she is going to have alot of crushes before her teen years..  Am I in trouble or what? 

Anna has been getting into books.  We are reading three different series.. The first we started was Hopscotch Hill,

 Biscuit,

 and now Animal Ark Pets.

  We are collecting the animal ark pets series for her bookcase.  She just loves animals and the series is so perfect for her.  I love that they also have the series for older kids.. Animal Ark.  We read a chapter every night before bed.. I want her to have a true love for books..I think this is a good start. 

Pictures pictures.. I so have to get them uploaded.. I am hoping to have time tomorrow.. Roberta, bug me about it.. ok.  I have it on my to do list.. but it keeps getting put aside.  Yes, Donna, the rice was for the snow.. Anna actually used it for the snowman, and cotton balls for the snow on the ground.. I will take a pic tomorrow also.. I know.. promises, promises..

Ok.. time to go log in my food journal over on sparkpeople.com.  If any of you have an acct there, I would love to add you as a friend.. 

Have a good night..

Ok, had to cheat.. Teri Hatcher..Gotta love the internet.

