Wow, it has been forever!  I skipped an entire month!  oops

There is alot I want to catch up on.. for now I will share yesterday..
Yesterday was a very interesting day for me.  Angel had
to bring the van in to have the alternator worked on.  I sat here
yesterday morning, waiting for him to leave (I have a thing about
cleaning in front of him, weird I know).  He suddenly looked at me and
said.. “You, wanna come?”.. I thought, sure!  So Anna and I rushed to
get dress and get ready to go. 

Angel dropped us off at a nearby plaza and we walked around
Staples and Burlington Coat factory until he walked back from the
garage.  We walked over a highway bridge.. That was interesting to
Anna, being over the speeding cars. We walked around another plaza area
while just chatting and playing games with Anna (how many steps to the
next crack on the ground.. etc).  I stopped at Hallmark and picked up a
new Webkinz for her.  We walked around Petco a bit.  When we got to the
fish tanks we discovered Oranges in all the tanks.. We spoke with a
lady there and it turns out fish loves oranges.. so we purchased a tank
clip for fruits and veggies..

Then we walked over to Chili’s and relaxed and ate some
appetizers.. It was so nice to just take our time.  Then headed over to
Chuck E Cheese.  Purchased 10.00 of tokens (got 53 tokens) and just sat
doing Sudoku Puzzles while Anna played.  There were only a few families
there.  Adorable little ones.. I couldn’t help but watch.  Anna took
turns picking me or Daddy to play games with her.. Some we played
alone.  Then a family with older girls came in and Anna went and made a
friend.  She climbed in the tubes forever with about 3 girls.  Then we
packed up and left after a few hours there. 

We wandered back over to Petco and checked out the dogs in
the grooming area, along with the birds.. I was looking to see what
kind of outdoor play yards they had for bunnies.. to price.  It is very
hard for me to spend 60.00 for an animal, suddenly I thought of a
harness and sure enough.. they had one for 8.00 for a bunny!  So we
picked that up then slowly headed back over the bridge. u003cbr>Just as we were walking over the bridge.. The cell rang and it was the garage saying the van was ready.  By this point I am dying.. lol.. So much pain.. It has been a long time since I have walked like that.  Anna and Angel went ahead of me to the garage.  By the time I got there, they were just coming out and ready to go.  I had never been so happy to see that van.  I took off my sneakers instantly.. whew.. nu003cbr>u003cbr>We drove over to Walmart and Anna bought a bunch of Littlest Pet stuff.. she spent all her birthday money.  Angel was a bit shocked and felt she should get other things.. but I didn't want any more stuffed animals and other cheap stuff in the house.  Anna and I had talked and I told her she could get homes for her little pets if she was willing to give away her fisher price people and homes.  She said she would even get rid of a bunch more she feels she is too old to play with now..  We purchased the Bissell green machine.  We had been talking about it for a few days now because of all the animals on our couch.  We had to get rid of an old couch because Baby was sick and peed on it (the cat).  We went without a couch for a year.  We didn't want this one to have to get tossed.  nu003cbr>u003cbr>As we were leaving, Angel was looking at grills.  He is always longing for a new one.. At the checkout he mentioned something about seeing what others have thrown out.  I told him that I didn't think that was worth it anymore.  We have had 3 grills that were other's trash.. We spend money on new pieces for it.. and then it is no good after a year or two.  I felt it would be better if he would go ahead and purchase one.  You should have seen his face light up.  It was as if a thousand dollars was dropped into his lap.  He said "today?" I said sure.. and off he went.  lolnu003cbr>u003cbr>When we got home it was 6pm.  Angel set up the grill immediately (his new toy) while Anna and I unraveled all of the tiny pieces out of the 4 pkgs of my littlest pets.. Then we took bubbles out for a quick walk in his new harness.. He was funny.. standing on his hind legs looking around.. After about 5 min of doing this.. he took off with anna in tow.. lol.  We invited the neighbor and his granddaughter over to see bubbles and we chatted a bit.. Then came back in.  Angel grilled up some burgers.. we sat, ate, chatted, anna showed daddy her new toys.. and he was ready for bed by 10pm.  n”,1]
);

//–>

Just
as we were walking over the bridge.. The cell rang and it was the
garage saying the van was ready.  By this point I am dying.. lol.. So
much pain.. It has been a long time since I have walked like that. 
Anna and Angel went ahead of me to the garage.  By the time I got
there, they were just coming out and ready to go.  I had never been so
happy to see that van.  I took off my sneakers instantly.. whew..

We drove over to Walmart and Anna bought a bunch of Littlest
Pet stuff.. she spent all her birthday money.  Angel was a bit shocked
and felt she should get other things.. but I didn’t want any more
stuffed animals and other cheap stuff in the house.  Anna and I had
talked and I told her she could get homes for her little pets if she
was willing to give away her fisher price people and homes.  She said
she would even get rid of a bunch more she feels she is too old to play
with now..  We purchased the Bissell green machine.  We had been
talking about it for a few days now because of all the animals on our
couch.  We had to get rid of an old couch because Baby was sick and
peed on it (the cat).  We went without a couch for a year.  We didn’t
want this one to have to get tossed. 

As we were leaving, Angel was looking at grills.  He is
always longing for a new one.. At the checkout he mentioned something
about seeing what others have thrown out.  I told him that I didn’t
think that was worth it anymore.  We have had 3 grills that were
other’s trash.. We spend money on new pieces for it.. and then it is no
good after a year or two.  I felt it would be better if he would go
ahead and purchase one.  You should have seen his face light up.  It
was as if a thousand dollars was dropped into his lap.  He said
“today?” I said sure.. and off he went.  lol

When we got home it was 6pm.  Angel set up the grill
immediately (his new toy) while Anna and I unraveled all of the tiny
pieces out of the 4 pkgs of my littlest pets.. Then we took bubbles out
for a quick walk in his new harness.. He was funny.. standing on his
hind legs looking around.. After about 5 min of doing this.. he took
off with anna in tow.. lol.  We invited the neighbor and his
granddaughter over to see bubbles and we chatted a bit.. Then came back
in.  Angel grilled up some burgers.. we sat, ate, chatted, anna showed
daddy her new toys.. and he was ready for bed by 10pm.  u003cbr>He said he really enjoyed just spending the day with us.  We go out mostly every weekend but it always seems rushed.  It was so nice to just relax.  It made me miss my single days when I would take David every saturday and we would walk forever to stores and such.  Grab an ice cream cone.. etc.  (I do not drive, for those who don't know)  One day a week I would take the daycare kids and we would walk about 45 min to the library and spend hours there.  Get burger King for lunch and walk home.  I talked to Angel about us getting dropped off in Norwich one day a week. (on his way to work) and us just hanging out at the library, maybe meet my friend steph somewhere and have a picnic lunch, etc.  I really think I should start doing that again.  Norwich is a city area and there is nothing to walk to here.  We also spoke of getting a membership at the Mystic Aquarium and he could drop us off there for a day.  Mystic Village is right there also.  nu003cbr>u003cbr>So, it was a great day.. but I am in so much pain.  I have a list to work on today.  I guess I will check out my new toy (lol) and use it to clean that couch today.  u003cbr>u003cbr>Oh, Prayer please.  We have been very lax with anna's schooling since it is only K.  However, Angel is not pleased.  She is having a hard time with the phonics and he wants me to go back to the basic alphabets with her.  He doesn't want her to have to 'guess' the letters.  He worked with her a bit the other night and is concerned.  she can read as, am, at, an, ax  but when she gets to 'has' she keeps saying sa.. she seems to get the letters out of order when there are more letters involved.. but she can read anything that ends in ax (seems to be her fave), tax, max.   I notice she is very fidgity when doing phonics vs math.  Angel wants me to devote more time with her.  I am trying to think of games to help her with alphabet recognition and I must spend more time on it.  So during this time I need to shut off my monitor.  10am is the best time for our schooling.. since around 11 she is ready to eat lunch and after that.. it seems harder for her to focus.  Daddy sometimes doesn't leave to work til around 9 and then we spend time getting our morning routine done.. (get dressed, brush teeth, start wash, feed pets, etc)  n”,1]
);

//–>

He
said he really enjoyed just spending the day with us.  We go out mostly
every weekend but it always seems rushed.  It was so nice to just
relax.  It made me miss my single days when I would take David every
saturday and we would walk forever to stores and such.  Grab an ice
cream cone.. etc.  (I do not drive, for those who don’t know)  One day
a week I would take the daycare kids and we would walk about 45 min to
the library and spend hours there.  Get burger King for lunch and walk
home.  I talked to Angel about us getting dropped off in a nearby city one
day a week. (on his way to work) and us just hanging out at the
library, maybe meet my friend steph somewhere and have a picnic lunch,
etc.  I really think I should start doing that again.  There is nothing to walk to here.  We also spoke of
getting a membership at the local Aquarium and he could drop us off
there for a day. 

So, it was a great day.. but I am in so much pain.  I have a
list to work on today.  I guess I will check out my new toy (lol) and
use it to clean that couch today. 

Oh, Prayer please.  We have
been very lax with anna’s schooling since it is only K.  However, Angel
is not pleased.  She is having a hard time with the phonics and he
wants me to go back to the basic alphabets with her.  He doesn’t want
her to have to ‘guess’ the letters.  He worked with her a bit the other
night and is concerned.  she can read as, am, at, an, ax  but when she
gets to ‘has’ she keeps saying sa.. she seems to get the letters out of
order when there are more letters involved.. but she can read anything
that ends in ax (seems to be her fave), tax, max.   I notice she is
very fidgity when doing phonics vs math.  Angel wants me to devote more
time with her.  I am trying to think of games to help her with alphabet
recognition and I must spend more time on it.  So during this time I
need to shut off my monitor. u003cbr>I don't want to miss out on prayer completely.  Would it be ok if I sign into the room and then read the prayer after we are done with school?  u003cbr>u003cbr>I mentioned earlier I bought her another webkinz.  She loves to play on that site.. she works with kincash (money) and buys food and house stuff, plays games.. (which can be educational, quizzes, etc) However, when she tries to play some games with others, they tend to leave in the middle of a game.. I decided to open a new acct with this webkinz, and as a reward for sitting still and doing her work, we will play each other for so many minutes a day.  She loves the idea.  So we will see how that works.  nu003cbr>u003cbr>Ok.. on to my list.. Sorry for the life story above..lol  u003cbr>u003cbr>Oh, by the way.. last night the fish would not go near that orange.. this morning however,  the entire inside is gone.. they at it all!  (it was a thin slice)nu003cbr>”,1]
);
D([“mb”,”u003cspan classu003dsg>u003cbr>u003cbr clearu003d”all”>u003cbr>– u003cbr>Linda M. Ramosnu003c/span>”,0]
);
D([“ce”]);

//–>

I
mentioned earlier I bought her another webkinz.  She loves to play on
that site.. she works with kincash (money) and buys food and house
stuff, plays games.. (which can be educational, quizzes, etc) However,
when she tries to play some games with others, they tend to leave in
the middle of a game.. I decided to open a new acct with this webkinz,
and as a reward for sitting still and doing her work, we will play each
other for so many minutes a day.  She loves the idea.  So we will see
how that works. 

Oh,
by the way.. last night the fish would not go near that orange.. this
morning however,  the entire inside is gone.. they ate it all!  (it was
a thin slice)


