We have been busy the last few months, cleaning up and working on the house.  Alot has been done, but alot more needs to be done.  tons of painting especially.  Both sinks have been replaced and dripping fixed.  basement has been cleared out, rug pulled up and started putting a new one in it’s place.  Drop ceilings have been replaced .. the fiberglass ones were awful!  We started painting the living room walls.  David’s room had to be fixed.. there were holes hiding behind posters and tons of staples in the wall.  As I started putting primer on his wall.. a bright yellow writing was bleeding through.. turns out a few years ago, he and his friend got bored and started writing on the walls, ceiling and closet doors in highlighter.. thing was you couldn’t see it .. til you painted!  Ugh.. Well, that is all fixed now.  Annaleah is now the owner of that room which she shares with her bunny and hamster.  Her old room is now the office/schoolroom/craft area.. along with pups room (kennel is in here).  It is alot of work but starting to feel good now.  The back deck has also been cleared and re-painted.  We tossed out two 15 yard bins of clutter!  shocking! 

A funny for ya.  The other day, we went to Target.  We were looking at some of the clothes and such for anna.  She was in her usual distracted mood and I had to constantly say.. Anna, let’s go.  Well, I spotted a nice black tunic that would go with her ballet outfit (for coming and going to ballet) and started heading in that direction.. I heard ‘mommy, look’.. as I turn, she is swinging on a round clothes rack.. swinging.. and suddenly the entire clothes rack fell with her still on it.. Of course I was too far away to catch her.. She looked ok..but totally shocked.  A lady came and helped me wiht the rack.. I said to Anna calmly.. are you ok?  she nodded.. I said “will you be doing that again?” she shook her head no.  We then proceeded to pick up all the clothes and put them back.  She was very quiet the rest of the time in Target.. (totally embarrassed she was).. In the car, we told daddy what happened.. and she was rubbing the back of her head.. she did hurt herself a bit.  Hopefully it is a reminder, not to ever do it again.. Of course daddy said to me.. if you want to do that right ..you should have two people.. one on each end.. yes I did glare at him at this point.. lol. 

I have no clue what she was thinking.. of course.. if I remember correctly.. I was about 10 when I thought it would be fun to swing on the shower rod one morning before school.. I went to school with faucet scrapings on my back.. I nice reminder to never try that again.. and it wasn’t fun explaining to each classmate as they asked.. why are you walking funny?. 

