Sometimes this is how my mind works..

  • I am up
  • too early
  • sigh
  • I came out of my room to discover
  • Anna is awake also..
  • is it in the air
  • Ethan has a boo boo
  • he fractured his wrist
  • poor boy
  • yesterday he demanded, after a long time trying to play with some off the toys
  • Meemaw, I want my boo boo off
  • He is wearing a splint
  • and it is a bit frustrating for him
  • Yesterday was day 9 of watching carbs in my diet
  • It helped the swelling in my feet
  • feels great
  • We have been watching some of the show premieres lately
  • House is one of them
  • we finally caught up on Netflix, just in time. 
  • Of course we are also watching an Asian Drama
  • Corner with Love
  • Liking it alot so far. 
  • School is a bit of a struggle these days
  • but we are getting there
  • the new system is definitely helping
  • hmm
  • what else
  • Oh!
  • still no hearing aids
  • yesterday this little box came in the mail
  • we got tired of waiting and ordered an amplifier
  • for backup
  • it is a little box you wear
  • plug in headphones
  • and it amplifies the sounds around it
  • it was a bit echoy?? 
  • ok.. that isn’t a word
  • it echos
  • that is better
  • but it is better than not hearing at all
  • I could hear ethan yesterday
  • he was so cute
  • especially when he looked at Baby (the cat) and said
  • She is so cute
  • However, it was interesting that I could hear him chewing the carrot
  • the box makes me feel like I am back in elementary school
  • North Windham, CT
  • they provided me with an fm system
  • I wore the box and the teacher wore the microphone
  • you are thinking,
  • they must have made fun of you in school. 
  • Nope
  • Kids were great.. they loved it
  • and fought over the microphone at recess
  • they all wanted to play with me
  • Unfortunately, I was only there for two grades
  • and no other school would do that for the students
  • it made a huge difference to actually hear the teacher.
  • Ok, think I am done talking
  • Maybe I will go check out my facebook zoo
  • and clean up
  • hubby ate a bit apparently
  • cause I seem to remember washing all the dishes
  • sigh
  • have a great day!

