Last night, things suddenly changed and it felt good.  Somehow, I ended up with about 2-3 hours of free time.. first, Angel took a nap, Ethan got picked up, and Anna decided to play in her room.. I just sat here in quiet.  Not having to get up and do anything for anyone.  Of course that was short lived but then after Anna went to bed, Angel declared that he had to work.  Which left me to do whatever I wanted for 2.5 hours before I crawled into bed.  I have to say, it was awesome to do my own thing and not be interrupted.  (although I did volunteer to heat up apple crisp and hot cocoa for us… yum). 

I was also up over an hour before Anna woke up.. so a peaceful morning as well. 

Today we will probably do 1/2 day school.. Ethan isn’t coming today, and I have a huge pile of papers to go through.  We also need to tweak Anna’s costume, carve the pumpkin, and I really must cut Angel’s hair.  I also need to do school prep for next week and get all laundry washed, dried and put away.  Anna must clean her room this weekend.. time for her to be responsible in that area. 

Amazing how much a few hours of relaxation can get you feeling refreshed and ready to start the day. 

